Love song

I woke up thinking oh my love, I want to wake you up slowly like a sunny spot on Sunday morning. I want to share that purring, glowing stretch into the awakening smell of fresh coffee and simplicity and happiness. How random, but what a lovely image to start the day. It inspired me to write again. I even pulled out my trashy novel to see if heavy editing could save it. Nope, but it’s fun as hell to work on.

It’s sunny and beautiful out, and hope blossoms again. The flower in the crack of asphalt, the poetry of the garden, baby animals brand new in the world, old couples holding hands. I parked my car under a flowering tree and it was covered in petals, so when I drove away I left a trail of drifting white behind me. It was glorious. I wish life was always that poetic.
Love to all.

SOTD
Days Go By (Acoustic)- Dirty Vegas
The Way To Your Heart- Soulsister
Fallen Angel- Saga
Just Another Day (Spanish Edit)- Jon Secada
Johnny Coolman- Colin James
Love Will Conquer All- Lionel Richie
Hunting High And Low- A-Ha
Touch It- Monifah
The Boxer- Mumford and Sons
I Still Can’t Get Over Loving You- Ray Parker Jr.
Fast Movin’ Train- Restless Heart
Big Green Tractor- Jason Aldean

Working on this one:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.