Dear humans: Please stop killing each other

I have this new fantasy of running a group of guerilla artists with passports. I dream of dropping all of us into areas that are bombed out wreckage, and having all these different kinds of artists create something healing and beautiful. It’s not realistic, but never underestimate the healing power of art. We’d need major funding and it would be best to bring humanitarian aid and supplies with us- it really would take a huge community to make it happen.
It’s just so depressing to see humans still hurting and killing each other. I think we’ve evolved beyond that, but human behavior hasn’t caught up yet. Still banging the rocks together and killing with whatever weapons are available. In my perfect world, we grow hemp, build spaceships, and make art or otherwise pursue happiness in safety. Yeah, I know I’m dreaming, but I believe in miracles and magic, and the amazing power of humans to do incredible things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.