Let me make that mistake for you

Well, I’m just starting with the song of the day because I sure as hell need a strong soundtrack today:
Fire Woman- The Cult

It’s been a rough few weeks for a lot of people, myself included. I had two friends pour their hearts out to me yesterday, and even though it’s hard to hear some of these stories, I’m honored that they choose to talk to me. That’s one really wonderful thing about battling a mental illness for so long; friends and even strangers know that I won’t judge them when they are struggling. I talk to all kinds of people about it, because I think it’s the height of stupidity to try and hide or stifle your emotions. It’s even worse to pretend like nothing’s wrong, or that an emotional response is not ok. That’s what a lot of people do, and it drives me up the wall. Of course, not everyone feels emotions on the same scale. Apparently mine are pretty intense. lmfao. I’m just glad that my own experience with hell can help other people sometimes. It makes it a lot more bearable. Sometimes.

Love to all

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.