Careful what you wish for

I just read that using benzodiazapines can raise your chance of Alzheimer’s exponentially. Uh oh. Considering how many I took, I’d better keep writing everything down, since I clearly don’t have much time before I forget. It’s insane how easily they are prescribed- I’ll bet a lot of people are going to have some issues.
Wait. Ohhhhhh. Come to think of it, I used to pray for amnesia so I could be unencumbered by my history. Maybe that’s just a fucked up way for that to come true. Oops. Careful what you wish for.

SOTD
Remember The Feeling- Chicago
Cure For Pain- Morphine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Careful what you wish for

  1. Safe.Amanda says:

    Love the timing right after my post about wanting to get off Xanax. Thank you for another reason ā¤

    Like

    • You are welcome; I wish you the best of luck. Be sure you are working with your medical team- and please be careful how you titrate off of it, so you don’t get sick. I have found that since I still have all the anxiety, but none of the pills, it works better for me now to move physically when the panic attacks/anxiety gets bad. The worse it is, the more intense the exercise needed to rebalance the chemicals. I hope you find some things that work for you! Take great care of yourself!

      Like

  2. manyofus1980 says:

    Hi there…those of you who read our old non private blog, I am asking you if you’d like to read our new privatised blog. We have dissociative identity disorder and PTSD, we write about our journey to healing, our therapy process, and our ups, and downs in life. Our blog is currently private because we write about some heavy topics but if you request access we will approve you. To request access visit http://multime1980.wordpress.com/ thanks for reading

    Like

  3. I hope you don’t get Alzheimer’s- my nana has it and I don’t want anyone else getting it either. X

    Like

Comments are closed.