Get up offa that thing

I gave a stranger one of my cinnamon rolls yesterday, and immediately felt vulnerable. I always think that anyone who tastes my baking is going to instantly know everything about me; maybe because I put so much into it. But even if they were paying attention, that’s not how it works. Thank goodness. Life is raw enough.

Speaking of raw, my editor keeps publishing my articles and I can barely stand to look at them. I have to pretend that someone else wrote them when I have to proofread. Probably because they are reaching such a large audience, it’s a little intimidating to have that many people read the words I string together. On the other hand, I write about uplifting, inspiring things and events, so it’s exciting to put those ideas out there. I want to be a warm and fuzzy counterpoint to all the horrible destruction that happens. It doesn’t always go so well, and I often feel overwhelmed and in despair over how messed up humans are. Myself fully included.

SOTD
Use Me- Bill Withers
Superstition- Stevie Wonder
I Don’t Feel Like Dancing- Scissor Sisters
Got To Give It Up (Pt 1)- Marvin Gaye
You Make Me Feel Like Dancing- Leo Sayer
Get Up Offa That Thing- James Brown

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Get up offa that thing

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    Cinamon rolls? You make those? yum yum. Do you make lots of stuff? You must be a good baker! X

    Like

Comments are closed.