Touch and go

Only one month until my birthday, and 30 days until I will be moved into my new home. I’m kind of excited about it. It’s hard to find, hard to get to, and stashed out in a lot of green space not too far from the city. I will be living less than a mile from some of my favorite, epic mountain biking trails, and my new roommates are super cool and chill. I’m so done with the pouty, clingy drunk bitch that I live with. It will be heavenly to have devoted creative space again, and to live with active, proactive people who won’t be tearing me down all the time.
I should get rid of more stuff- I don’t really need to be lugging all these books around. At least I’ll get a great workout when I move. I was ready to be homeless rather than stay here any longer, so it’s amazing how things worked out. I have a wonderful friend who introduced me to another friend, and ta-da! The older I get, the less tolerance I have for fake or lazy people. I want intelligent, proactive, caring people around me, or I’ll never make it. It’s touch and go as it is.

Love to all

SOTD
Touch And Go- The Cars
Goodbye Is Forever- Arcadia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.