Corporate

I admit it; I hate my new job. Surely I can do better than this. There are some fun things about it- hot flirty men in Carhartts!- but overall it’s not a good fit. I thought it would be a challenge in the same way that I thought roofing would be a good challenge- it’s beneficial to push your own boundaries.  On the other hand, I don’t have a lot of walls up, and I have strong emotional responses to things. Everything really. And these days I have a lot going on, not much time to process it, so I’m exhausted and stressed, and I don’t want to deal with demanding people coming at me from all sides.

I’m so wiped out that I’ve only written about ten words for NaNoWriMo. No wonder so many of the worker bee masses aren’t artistic. I feel a little crushed by the weight of all the work- and I’m still broke. I seriously don’t understand money or numbers, and I wish I didn’t have to deal with it at all. I have fairly basic needs, I only want to be in a stable position and make enough money to pay off my stupid student loans and medical bills. Argh!!!!!!

SOTD
She Works Hard For The Money- Donna Summer
Holding Out For A Hero- Bonnie Tyler
My Baby THinks He’s A Train- Rosanne Cash

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Corporate

  1. Something to be said about hot, flirty men in Carhartts though…ijs 🙂
    Chin up, you’ll find a better fit sooner than later.

    Like

Comments are closed.