Plot lines

After getting a late start on NaNoWriMo, and only having 2 and a half sentences done for the first ten days, I am way behind but catching up fast. Those typing lessons are fucking with my brain though. I haven’t learned it quite well enough to keep up with my train of thought, so my fingers and my brain are fighting each other.

My heroine is finally off to a great start. She’s just crash landed a beautifully restored biplane (with an alternative fuel engine) on the beach of her hometown. Basically at the feet of her childhood crush who is now a fireman- who became a fireman because she’d been a daredevil growing up and he’d always wanted to protect her. Doesn’t that sound sweet and ideal? Yup, I can’t get away from writing romances. It’s so entertaining, and it’s just beautiful to write the warm and fuzzy things that I wish would happen more often in real life.

The other day I passed by a giant billboard that simply said “Anything is possible. Anything”. What a lovely thought. Maybe I’ll figure out a way to make a bunch of money as a writer. That would be perfect. Although I don’t see this particular fluffy novel making me any money, stranger things happen all the time. I would love to be a full time author/artist and make a living at it. That would be the perfect job for me. Except for the damn typing part of it. I’m still staring at the keyboard; maybe I’ll put a picture of a keyboard in front of me so that I don’t have to keep looking down.

Love to all

SOTD

Words- Missing Persons

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plot lines

  1. Pingback: 2014 NaNoWriMo Trashy Romance Challenge: The end is nigh | Write on the World

Comments are closed.