Serendipity

I rolled home tired and grief stricken, and feeling like a total failure. It was late, I was writing a post and checking my FB, and my roomie tapped on the door. She convinced me to come hang out with them on their side of the house, so she could tell me something. Basically she then went off on how I was so great, they love having me here, and she actually said that I inspire her to be a better person. Holy shit. That blew me away. I wasn’t sure whether to laugh or cry or both, but what a wonderful thing to hear, exactly when I needed to hear it.

There are a lot of things that are wonderful about living here- I am so grateful! Thank you universe/god/goddess/FSM/etc

SOTD

Ex’s and Oh’s- Elle King

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.