Never say no to champagne

I love holiday parties, and there’ve been some really good ones this year. People have been so stressed, it’s like we needed an extra dose of love and community- which works out well for my social calender. Dinner parties are an excellent test for my social anxiety. I focus instead on talking to people, and learning their stories, and hopefully networking. Sartre was right- hell is other people. But heaven is too.

Just for this brief moment in time, the world bursts back into color and wow, everything is wonderful. I love these moments, and I appreciate them so much, no matter how long they last.

Love and holiday happiness to all

Perfect Day- Collective Soul

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.