Bubbles

It’s one of those shameful secrets, but I’m finally coming out: I admit it; I love fruitcake and I don’t care any more who knows it. It’s amazing when it’s done right- all that candied fruit, marinated in red wine for months at a time. Chewy, full of interesting bits, and with a little after burn due to the sugar = perfect.

Too bad I disowned my mom before I got her recipe, but there are lots of good ones out there. It pairs surprisingly well with champagne. Of course, I feel like everything does. Life is so short and messy and challenging, might as well add some sparkle and bubbles wherever we can.

SOTD
Let’s Be Still- The Head and The Heart
Do You Love Me- Guster

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bubbles

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    Fruit cake is amazing! Love it! ❤

    Like

Comments are closed.