The meaning of water

I’ve been driving around with extra gloves in my trunk for weeks, looking for the person who would need them. I finally found her today- she was working outdoors in the cold with bare hands. As soon as the weather got cold, I knew we would find each other. It was a giggly happy moment for both of us. She agreed to pay it forward and off we both went into the world.
I visited a Chinese garden after that and I felt  so much better. It was the perfect inspiration that I needed. The sun came out, it was nearly empty in the frigid weather,  I got great pictures, and I arrived just in time for a tour. I finished with some hot tea and moments of beautiful peace. Totally needed that.

Overheard a woman saying this while I was having tea: “Two fish are swimming in a stream, and a man on the shore calls down to them- ‘Hey, how’s the water?’ The two fish keep swimming, but one looks at the other and says ‘What the hell is water?'”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.