Cellular standard time

That’s what our time should be called. It’s unbelievable how many people have cell phones, it’s the new reality for millions. Funny how that technology has spread like wildfire.  And it’s the new time standard- what the phone tells you.

Speaking of time and the labeling of it: Happy New Year! May wonderful things happen to you this year! May solutions come that help to rebalance a planet full of agitated people. And please God/Goddess/FSM/deity or energy of choice, let there be skiing and whitewater and speed, and more writing opportunities. And actually, I think it’s time to try snowboarding. Luckily if I crash and don’t paralyze or kill myself, I will have my cell phone to call for help. Phew. CST.

SOTD

Lonesome Standard Time-  Kathy Mattea
Time (Clock of the Heart)- Culture Club
Time Is On My Side- Rolling Stones
Time Stand Still- Rush
There Comes A Time- Neil Young
Cold Duck Time- Eddie Harris
Time- (The entire album)- ELO
Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme- Simon and Garfunkel
9-5- Dolly Parton
(I’ve Had) The Time of My Life- Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes
Baby One More Time- Britney Spears
Time After Time- Cyndi Lauper

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cellular standard time

  1. EpicGran says:

    Happy 2015. Hope you have a good TIME! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.