If you came back from heaven

No wonder I got a rush of blue the last few days. My body always knows when the date arrives, even though it’s been so many years. Oh my sweet sister, I loved you so much and I still think it would have been so much better if it had been me instead of you. You were sweet, beautiful, brilliant, and universally adored for your gorgeous peace and calm. I imagined you as an accomplished woman by now, and I’m sorry that I don’t know what the hell happened to my life- I am still a mess and I still miss you, even though I sometimes see bits of you in other wonderful women that I meet. Suicide sucks.

SOTD
Satellite- Guster
Every Light In The House Is On- Trace Adkins
If You Came Back From Heaven- Lorrie Morgan
Kingdom- Dave Gahan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.