Sunday drives on Saturday

My plump ass totally ditched weight training class to go have breakfast out in the Gorge with the dude. It was lovely out there – it is in all seasons, but it’s misty cool amazing in the winter with fog and rain.

Now I’ll need to go independent with the cardio, which is harder because let’s face it, sometimes I just really enjoy being told what to do, and at the gym is one of them. You can push past your own limits if you have the right guide. I don’t think this dude is the right guide, but he’s a fun companion for a while.

I just had to deal with another old hospital bill. I barely even remember being in that hospital, and I wish the bill would fade off into the haze as well. Dammit. Life is expensive. Then again, holy crap I am so grateful for the blessings I have.

And a doctor I used to work with invited me to an artsy “salon” at his house tonight, and I really want to go but I don’t think I can make it past my social anxiety – the networking is probably fantastic, dammit.  Not sure I can conjure up an appropriately sophisticated companion at such short notice.

And a random addendum, I won’t name any names, but I watch the news and this is the song of the day:

SOTD
I Worry About You – RushBoys of Summer – The Ataris
Danger Zone – Kenny Loggins

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.