Sugar

“Don’t ever think I fell for you, or fell over you. I didn’t fall in love, I rose in it.”
-Toni Morrison

This is the perfect holiday for me, it’s got a lot of my favorite elements: love, cheesy romance, sugar, chocolate, sugar, flowers everywhere, sparkly things, lingerie, hot sex, and more sugar. Add some extreme sports and art and it would be perfect. I think it wins over Halloween which used to be my favorite holiday. I feel like there’s a super charge of happy energy coming from the whole day, and it’s ecstatic. Since it’s so rare, I appreciate it even more.

Speaking of sparkly, I found an amazing dress that feels goddess like and phenomenal. It might have to go into my future burlesque act, even if I get icing on it:

SAM_2235.JPG

SOTD

There’s More To Love Than Boy Meet Girl – The Communards
So In Love – OMD
Don’t Make Me Dream About You – Chris Isaak
I Don’t Want To Fall In Love – Jane Childs
Sugar, Sugar – The Archies

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.