Buttoned down

My friend and I went out for drinks tonight (he wears suits, damn I appreciate a sharp dressed man – can we talk about button down shirts? Yum) and we were talking about our latest adventures. I told him I finally signed up for burlesque training and he completely lost his mind over the idea. I was like, wtf did I miss? I feel chubby and centuries old…wait, what? I don’t understand, but maybe I’m doing better than I thought. Or not as bad as I thought. We’re not supposed to need external validation; it’s more of a mile marker to see where you are. Hmmm.

I can’t wait for the injection of fabulous in my life. There will definitely be icing involved in my burlesque act, I’m quite looking forward to it. Maybe it’s the sunshine, but I feel my sassy coming back with a rush.

SOTD
I’m Your Man – Leonard Cohen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.