The song of the ocean

How wonderful to get to feel the road underneath my wheels again, to be going somewhere new and beautiful. It stimulates the brain, and oh lord I need this. I can feel myself teetering on the edge of depression and I instigated emergency measures to counteract it, but there it is. It’s like a bad dream that lingers after you’ve woken up and tried to move on with your day.

Some swimming in the ocean will help, and hiking up something tall. I’m bringing my mountain bike and my running shoes and except for eating yummy food and hanging by the campfire, I don’t intend to stop moving the entire time. And holy crap I miss the ocean – I need to see it, feel it, submerge in it for a while. I think it will help a lot. Maybe I was a mermaid in my last life or something, because I don’t feel complete without regular doses of rivers or ocean. I just decided that I won’t ever buy a house, I would buy a sailboat. The water calls to me, in a language that I completely understand.

SOTD

I Am the Highway – Audioslave
I Can Dream About You – Dan Hartman
Skin – Oingo Boingo

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.