Piano in the park

I can hear them howling at the moonlight, in that melancholy sound that tears at my soul. The wolves of depression – at least they’re predictable. So I blew off everything important to address my mental health with drinking some wine, cooking something delicious, and biking in the warm summer night.

I went to a park tonight and saw another piano installation – I love those. I sat down across from it, like a whole bunch of others, and hoped someone would come play it. Two people strolled up all casual, and one started playing the theme from The Pink Panther- it made me giggle and feel much better, able to forget what I see on the news for just a moment.

Love to all

SOTD

Piano In The Dark – Brenda Russell
Calling America – ELO
California Baby – KaleaBlues From a Gun – The Jesus and Mary Chain

SAM_2553.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.