If I Can’t Have You

Coworker dude is super sweet and I wouldn’t hurt him for the world; I even posted on social media that I’m in a relationship – just to avoid that awkward conversation. I know he’s a very gentle soul and lord knows the world will break you in a zillion other ways – why add to that?

Now I get to have lots of awkward conversation with my friends, who are already wondering who my mysterious partner is. But after considering it for a couple of days, I decided that I’d rather put it out there that I’m off the market – it’s much simpler and easier and I can explain it to my close friends privately. For all intents and purposes, I’ve been in love forever anyway. No, I didn’t give my heart or soul to any man – I gave it to humanity in general, all wrapped up as my handsome Muse. Few men can compare. Although… I would reconsider if presented by a couple of hot men in uniform. Lmfao – make me a sandwich!

Love to all

SOTD
Holding Out For A Hero – Bonnie Tyler
If I Can’t Have You – Yvonne Elliman

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.