Like the rain – Part 857

The rain feels like a curtain of relaxation washing over. I love the sound of it, the smell of it, the feel of the water as it hits my upturned face. It feels like liquid memories, crying out of my system the easy way.

This one idea has been percolating in the back of my brain for a very long time. I gave up on the dream of it early, but now it’s been reborn and I’m leaping at the chance like it’s my best chance for survival. For an artist, pursuing a passion feels as necessary as breathing. I don’t care about money or material shit, I just want to make this one wonderful thing happen. Luckily, I have found a mentor who has shown me the way to make it a reality. Words can’t express how grateful and filled with excitement that makes me. Like a thousand Christmases rolled into one idea, and I’m my own damn Santa Claus.

Few things are as joy inducing as walking around in the rain wrapped in sassy black leather (well waterproofed), lost in a fog of creative ideas. It’s orgasmic and right now, nothing else matters.

SOTD

Like The Rain – Clint Black
I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)- Mike Posner
How Can I Fall – Breathe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.