Supermoon

The hot tub seemed like the perfect place to watch the supermoon move across the sky, but I was foiled by clouds. Instead I floated in the water and thought about the playlist of songs that have been stuck in my head. After the crazy week they soothe my soul and they help me pray that as soon as the moon is waning, humans will calm the hell back down. One can hope.

I kinda want to go outside and howl it out for a while; like some primitive prayer to the heavens. Some things are beyond my speech capabilities. Luckily there are many brilliant people who know how to make all that shit into music. My playlist should really be a zillion songs long today, but it’s easier to just use these two catchy ones.

Love to all, and may this powerful moon bring wild and wonderful magic into all our lives.

SOTD
All We Ever Knew – The Head and the Heart
Parachute – Chris Stapleton

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Supermoon

  1. DanicaPiche says:

    I’ve nominated you for the inaugural Treasure Trove Award! There are no rules or tasks involved. You can find your award here: https://danicapiche.wordpress.com/2016/11/19/treasure-trove-award/
    If you prefer not to be involved with awards, please accept this as a gesture of my appreciation.

    Like

Comments are closed.