Art lessons

Art night with a bunch of creative types and a few construction types = fantastic creations. My friends cooked dinner and had us all over to work on an unusual project. I love how doing any art can stimulate your brain in new, previously unknown directions – and this project was hilarious for that. Lots of giggling and painting, which is nearly my favorite thing on the whole planet.

When the world looks like it’s going to shit, violence everywhere, prospects seem dimmer by the minute; that’s when art give me hope that we can come up with creative solutions to problems, and it reminds me that there are many different ways to grow as humans.

Group projects do some wicked cool things for my creativity levels and all of a sudden I feel inspired and recharged, ready to burst forth in full power.

SOTD
Wish I Knew You – The Revivalists

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.