This is what happens

Oh hell yes I wrote to his mother. He never saw that coming. I fell in love with his parents when he took me home for Christmas years ago – such warm, sweet people. How they spawned a son like him is a mystery I don’t care to solve. Despite his relentless, completely dishonest pursuit of me when he wanted to get laid, he somehow never expected me to strike back or resist in any way. This is why you don’t fuck with a crazy woman; she’ll write a letter calling you out to your mom.

I wonder how it went down. His parents didn’t deserve any distress so I tried to be gentle when I asked for them to help him stay away from me. I didn’t go into detail, merely kept it simple. I’m 99% sure that he’s living with someone else and in a long term relationship. They say that all is fair in love and war, but if you are cheating, it’s instantly war. 5 and a half years he’s been jerking me around, and nothing I say seems to make a difference, so I figured writing to his family might have more of an effect. It;s fighting a little dirty, but I don’t feel bad about it at all.

I appreciate not having his drama and negativity around as I know how dangerous it is to my mental health. I fought too hard to get on an even keel and to have moderation and balance in my life. Besides, I refuse to be the option he sees on the side. Yes I am damn good in bed and sorry you can’t seem to stay away from that temptation (and yes I still have a hard time saying no). Here, let me help you exit out of my life.

And at last, radio silence from the dude. Looks like my letter worked; what a relief. Still got a new phone number just in case and damn him anyway.

SOTD
Don’t Take The Girl – Tim McGraw
Tearing Me Up – Bob Moses
Lonely Town – Brandon Flowers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.