Unbearably sexy

The weight difference is substantial; it was like hauling a bunch of bricks up the mountain, but I was still blissed out happy. I finally decided on a new Trek mountain bike that’s actually the right size for me, which changes everything. I stepped up to the awesome new 29″ wheels, the shocks work great, and it’s a blast to ride. My old Rockhopper was so beaten up and wrecked, I’d forgotten what it feels like to ride a smooth rolling piece of machinery. Holy crap, the disc brakes are amazeballs!!! Such luxury it is, no matter how heavy – and it is about 30 pounds, which feels like a ton.

I picked up a set of foot cages too, danced out the door of the bike shop, and headed directly to the mountain. Ahhh, now I can deal with work stress so much better. After my ride, I rolled my new bike right into my living room so I can stare at it in love and trust, because the bonding time is mucho important. Maybe I can finally get my bunny hop up to proficiency now.

Tonight I touched up the paint job to cover all the logos so now it looks super dark and sexy. Yummy. It’s like the best boyfriend ever – strong and silent, and loves to be ridden hard and frequently.  Yeah baby, let’s go get dirty together.

SOTD
I Fell In Love Again Last Night – Forrester Sisters
Lost On You – LP
Hold My Hand – Hootie and the Blowfish
Wish I Knew You – The Revivalists

bike

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.