Steam whistles in the night

 

My weekend was pretty quiet, so I headed down to the Oregon Rail Heritage Center. I thought a few pictures of cool trains would perk me up. My favorite is the photo of a black and white photo of a train pulled into the railroad station. I’ve had dreams that look exactly like that, it was like seeing a memory.

The smells of the center, the beautiful curves and sleek design of the rail cars made me think of steam engines and that long, haunting steam whistle that pierces the night. Couples parted forever, or the wild elation and bitter sorrows that can be found at any train station in the world.

SOTD

Fast Movin’ Train – Restless Heart
Du Hast – Rammstein
All Is Forgiven – Siren

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.