Blueberry cobbler

After morning class, I washed my hands and started to bake. It’s that time of year, and I’m finally delighted at the upcoming holidays, for the first time in a long time. I had to practice with a new variation of my bread recipe, cinnamon brownies, baked veggies. I finally made my first blueberry cobbler too, it was crazy delicious. Most of my baking experiments end up feeding staff at work, I just like playing with the magic and chemistry of the kitchen. It’s one of the better ways to battle the blues. The tactile sensations of stirring, measuring, and the fantastic way it makes my home smell…ahhh the little things that keep me feeling resilient and hopeful.

I spent the rest of the afternoon working my way through my sewing projects pile, and giggling with the addition of sparkling wine and the wonderful release of doing something tactile and creative. It’s like my soul took a deep breath for the first time in a while.

Love to all

SOTD
Head Over Heels – JD McPherson
Love On The Brain – Rihanna
No Roots – Alice Merton
Packed Powder – Blind Pilot
Rain is Falling – ELO
I Wish It Would Rain Down – Phil Collins
Somebody Else – The 1975

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

